Katie Furneisen
(Executive Director & Certified Housing Counselor)

Megan Bly
(Certified Housing Counselor​)

Janice Dickinson
(Office Administrator)

BJ Stout
(Centralized Housing Intake Coordinator​​)​

Lindsay Saffell

(Program Service Coordinator)

Shenandoah Alliance for Shelter

Board of Directors
Mary Gessner

Barbara Adamson
 (Vice President)

Brenda Rawlings


Robert Cline

Katie Gosswein, Member

Fred Hoerr, Member
Susan Holsinger, Member

Candi LoPresti, Member
Suzanne Montgomery, Member
Dennis Morris, Member

Stephanie Shillingburg

Due to COVID-19, SAS is operating with limited staff to maintain the safety and health of our staff and clients.  Our hours have decreased to Mon-Thurs, 8:30-4:30.  Please contact us via phone at 540-459-3212 or email at for any service needs, and follow us on Facebook for real-time updates.  We will get through this together!